State Rep. Joe Straus

District 121 (R-San Antonio)

Capitol Office

Phone 512-463-1000
Room 2W.13
Address P.O. Box 2910
Austin, TX 78768

Locate this office on a map.

Political Profile

Current Office Texas House of Representatives
District 121
Party Republican Party
Term Expiration 2019
Term Length 2 years

Financial Statements


Learn more about this elected official's financial interests.

Suggest Changes

House Seating Assignment

Desk Capitol

View the full house seating chart

District Office

Phone 210-828-4411
Address 7373 Broadway, Suite 202A
San Antonio, TX 78209


Joe Straus Speaker
Patricia Shipton Chief of Staff
Carolyn Scott Exec. Asst. to Speaker
Tara Korstad Scheduler
Jessica Hale Exec. Asst. to Chief of Staff
Jason Embry Press Secretary
John Romano Advance/travel aide
Erin Daly Wilson Dir., Appointments & Special Programs
Catherine Hite Special Projects Coordinator
Andrew Blifford Budget Director
Brady Franks Senior Budget & Policy Advisor
Andrew Clark Budget & Policy Advisor
Frank Battle House Ethics Advisor
Heather Flemming Senior HHS Policy Advisor
Jon Schnautz Deputy General Counsel/ Senior Policy Advisor
Andrea Sheridan Senior Education Policy Advisor
Allison Winney Senior Policy Advisor
Vic Mendoza Policy Advisor/Counsel

Election Info

Election Outcome
2016 General Election Won with 0.00%
2016 Republican Party Primary Election Won with 60.23%
2014 General Election Won with 82.09%
2014 Republican Party Primary Election Won with 61.22%
2012 General Election Won with 80.24%
2012 Republican Party Primary Election Won with 62.91%
2010 General Election Won with 100.00%
2008 General Election Won with 79.62%
2008 Republican Party Primary Election Won with 100.00%
2006 General Election Won with 77.44%
2006 Republican Party Primary Election Won with 100.00%
Special Election, State Representative, District 121 Won with 61.93%