Skip to main content

Our Staff

  • Emily Albracht

    Design Director
    Emily Albracht’s staff photo
  • Andy Alford

    Director of Editorial Recruitment, Training and Career Development
    Andy Alford’s staff photo
  • Rebekah Allen

    Politics Editor
    Rebekah Allen’s staff photo
  • Liam Andrew

    Chief Product Officer
    Liam Andrew’s staff photo
  • Angelica Arinze

    Engagement Fellow
    Angelica Arinze’s staff photo
  • Virginia Arrigucci

    RevLab Deputy Director
    Virginia Arrigucci’s staff photo
  • Carla Astudillo

    Senior Data Visuals Developer
    Carla Astudillo’s staff photo
  • Rob Avila

    Technical Director
    Rob Avila’s staff photo
  • Tara Ballew

    Grants and Awards Manager
    Tara Ballew’s staff photo
  • James Barragán’s staff photo
  • Jason Beeferman’s staff photo
  • Morgan Bennett

    Business Administrator
    Morgan Bennett’s staff photo
  • John Mathew Bernal (JMAT)

    Senior Sponsorship Manager
    John Mathew Bernal (JMAT)’s staff photo
  • Bobby Blanchard’s staff photo
  • Jacki Brinker

    Director & Experiential Producer, Events
    Jacki Brinker’s staff photo
  • Mandi Cai

    Mandi Cai’s staff photo
  • Darla Cameron

    Managing Editor for Visual Journalism
    Darla Cameron’s staff photo
  • Anna Canizales’s staff photo
  • Reese Castro

    Media Manager
    Reese Castro’s staff photo
  • Sewell Chan’s staff photo
  • Natalie Choate

    Chief Communications Officer
    Natalie Choate’s staff photo
  • Lexi Churchill

    Research Reporter, ProPublica/Texas Tribune investigative unit
    Lexi Churchill’s staff photo
  • Timia Cobb

    Reporting Fellow
    Timia Cobb’s staff photo
  • Kiah Collier

    Reporter, ProPublica/Texas Tribune investigative unit
    Kiah Collier’s staff photo
  • Vianna Davila

    Reporter ProPublica/Texas Tribune investigative unit
    Vianna Davila’s staff photo
  • Justin Dehn’s staff photo
  • Zach Despart’s staff photo
  • Sneha Dey

    General Assignment Reporter
    Sneha Dey’s staff photo
  • Erin Douglas

    Environment Reporter
    Erin Douglas’s staff photo
  • Emily Dresslar

    Director, RevLab
    Emily Dresslar’s staff photo
  • Chris Essig

    Editor for Data Visuals
    Chris Essig’s staff photo
  • Joshua Fechter

    Urban Affairs Reporter
    Joshua Fechter’s staff photo
  • Mitchell Ferman

    Energy and Economy Reporter
    Mitchell Ferman’s staff photo
  • Irma Fernandez

    Development Officer
    Irma Fernandez’s staff photo
  • Megan Fletcher

    Design Fellow
    Megan Fletcher’s staff photo
  • Brandon Formby

    Night News Editor
    Brandon Formby’s staff photo
  • Brandyn Friedly

    DevOps Engineer
  • Uriel J. García

    Immigration Reporter
    Uriel J. García’s staff photo
  • Eddie Gaspar

    Associate Photo Editor
    Eddie Gaspar’s staff photo
  • Emily Goldstein’s staff photo
  • Luis Gonzalez

    Executive Assistant
    Luis Gonzalez’s staff photo
  • Amiee Gonzalez Johnson

    Events & Festival Manager
    Amiee Gonzalez Johnson’s staff photo
  • Catherine Grooms

    Advertising Operations Manager
    Catherine Grooms’s staff photo
  • Dave Harmon

    Investigative Editor
    Dave Harmon’s staff photo
  • Karen Brooks Harper

    Health and Human Services Reporter
    Karen Brooks Harper’s staff photo
  • Ashley Hebler

    Engineering Manager
    Ashley Hebler’s staff photo
  • Emily Hernandez

    Reporting Fellow
    Emily Hernandez’s staff photo
  • Jinitzail Hernández

    Video Journalist
    Jinitzail Hernández’s staff photo
  • Isabel Herrera

    Events Fellow
    Isabel Herrera’s staff photo
  • Reagan Hicks

    Graphic Designer
    Reagan Hicks’s staff photo
  • April Hinkle

    Chief Revenue Officer
    April Hinkle’s staff photo
  • Pu Ying Huang

    Photo Editor/Photographer
    Pu Ying Huang’s staff photo
  • Kalley Huang

    Data Visuals Fellow
    Kalley Huang’s staff photo
  • John Jordan

    Deputy Photo Editor/Operations Manager
    John Jordan’s staff photo
  • Kassie Kelly

    Membership Manager
    Kassie Kelly’s staff photo
  • Eleanor Klibanoff

    Women's Health Reporter
    Eleanor Klibanoff’s staff photo
  • Lomi Kriel

    Reporter, ProPublica/Texas Tribune investigative unit
    Lomi Kriel’s staff photo
  • Evan Lambert

    Chief Financial Officer
    Evan Lambert’s staff photo
  • Terri Langford

    Health and Education Editor
    Terri Langford’s staff photo
  • Ren Larson

    Data Reporter, ProPublica/Texas Tribune investigative unit
    Ren Larson’s staff photo
  • Eric Lau

    Engineering Fellow
    Eric Lau’s staff photo
  • Abby Livingston’s staff photo
  • Brian Lopez

    Public Education Reporter
    Brian Lopez’s staff photo
  • Evan L'Roy’s staff photo
  • José Luis Martínez

    Data Visuals Fellow
    José Luis Martínez’s staff photo
  • Alejandro Martínez-Cabrera

    Breaking News Editor
    Alejandro Martínez-Cabrera’s staff photo
  • Matthew McCrary

    Senior Full-Stack Engineer
  • Jolie McCullough

    Criminal Justice Reporter
    Jolie McCullough’s staff photo
  • Kate McGee

    Higher Education Reporter
    Kate McGee’s staff photo
  • María Méndez

    Service and Engagement Reporter
    María Méndez’s staff photo
  • Marquis Mills-Cooper

    Revenue Lab Project Manager
    Marquis Mills-Cooper’s staff photo
  • Ayan Mittra’s staff photo
  • Ashley Miznazi’s staff photo
  • Reese Oxner’s staff photo
  • Alfredo Palacios

    Graphic Designer
    Alfredo Palacios’s staff photo
  • Brooke Park

    Reporting Fellow
    Brooke Park’s staff photo
  • David Pasztor

    Story Editor
    David Pasztor’s staff photo
  • Jonathan Peacher

    Full-stack Engineer
    Jonathan Peacher’s staff photo
  • Alex Powers

    Analytics & Data Manager
    Alex Powers’s staff photo
  • Jessica Priest

    Texas Tribune/ProPublica Engagement Reporter
    Jessica Priest’s staff photo
  • Terry Quinn

    Chief Development Officer
    Terry Quinn’s staff photo
  • Alana Rocha

    Director of News Partnerships
    Alana Rocha’s staff photo
  • Roxanne Rodriguez

    IT Support Specialist
    Roxanne Rodriguez’s staff photo
  • Sumaya Saati

    Development Officer
    Sumaya Saati’s staff photo
  • Gustavo San Miguel

    Director of Human Resources
    Gustavo San Miguel’s staff photo
  • Lauren Santucci’s staff photo
  • Jeremy Schwartz

    Reporter, ProPublica/Texas Tribune investigative unit
    Jeremy Schwartz’s staff photo
  • Becca Silvas

    Becca Silvas’s staff photo
  • Dan Simmons-Ritchie

    Front-End Engineer
    Dan Simmons-Ritchie’s staff photo
  • Evan Smith’s staff photo
  • Brady Stone’s staff photo
  • Patrick Svitek

    Political Reporter
    Patrick Svitek’s staff photo
  • Chris Svoboda

    Audio/Visual engineer
    Chris Svoboda’s staff photo
  • Zahira Torres

    Senior Editor for the ProPublica-Texas Tribune Investigative Initiative
    Zahira Torres’s staff photo
  • Perla Trevizo

    Reporter, ProPublica/Texas Tribune investigative unit
    Perla Trevizo’s staff photo
  • Alexa Ura’s staff photo
  • Jacob Villanueva’s staff photo
  • Allyson Waller

    Newsletter Writer
    Allyson Waller’s staff photo
  • Matthew Watkins

    Managing Editor for News and Politics
    Matthew Watkins’s staff photo
  • Todd Wiseman

    Senior Editor, Video and Multimedia
    Todd Wiseman’s staff photo
  • Lauren Witte’s staff photo
  • Sloan Wyatt

    Marketing/Communications Fellow
    Sloan Wyatt’s staff photo
  • Olivia Yarvis’s staff photo
  • Andrew Zhang

    D.C.Reporting Fellow
    Andrew Zhang’s staff photo