Skip to main content
2024 Texas Elections

North Texas Senate runoff creates strange bedfellows, divides usual allies within GOP

The battle to succeed retiring state Sen. Drew Springer has come down to a May 28 runoff between Brent Hagenbuch and Jace Yarbrough.

From left: Brent Hagenbuch and Jace Yarbrough will face each other in the runoff to replace retiring state Sen. Drew Springer, R-Muenster.

Residency dispute

Texans need truth. Help us report it.

Support independent Texas news

Become a member. Join today.

Donate now

Explore related story topics

Politics Dan Patrick Texas Senate