Skip to main content
Texas Legislature 2023

After recount, Democrat remains winner of battleground South Texas Senate seat

Republican Adam Hinojosa conceded Friday after a recount that included three counties in Senate District 27, the most competitive senate district in the state.

Morgan LaMantia, Texas Senate District 27 Democratic Candidate, after a Futuro RGV candidate forum in Brownsville on Jan. 19, 2022.

Texans need truth. Help us report it.

Yes, I'll donate today

Explore related story topics

Politics 2022 elections Morgan LaMantia Texas Legislature Texas Senate