Skip to main content

Dawn Buckingham and Jay Kleberg will face off to be Texas’ next land commissioner in November

Republican Dawn Buckingham and Democrat Jay Kleberg won their primary runoffs. The winner of November’s general election will replace George P. Bush as head of the Texas General Land Office.

Incumbent state Sen. Dawn Buckingham, R-Lakeway, and Democratic opponent Jay Kleberg will face off in November for commissioner of the Texas Land Office.

Your New Year’s resolution list isn’t complete without …

Donate now