Skip to main content

National Republicans say they'll target five U.S. House seats held by Texas Democrats in 2022

The National Republican Congressional Committee announced Wednesday that its initial list of targets includes three representatives from South Texas: Henry Cuellar of Laredo, Vicente Gonzalez of McAllen and Filemon Vela of Brownsville.

The U.S. Capitol. Democratic members of the House prepare articles of impeachment against President Donald Trump in Washington, D.C., on Jan. 12, 2021.

Texans need truth. Help us report it.

Support independent Texas news

Become a member. Join today.

Donate now

Explore related story topics

Politics Colin Allred Filemon Vela Henry Cuellar Lizzie Pannill Fletcher Texas congressional delegation Vicente Gonzalez