Skip to main content
Texas 2020 Elections

Sarah Eckhardt and Eddie Rodriguez poised for a runoff in special Texas Senate election to replace Kirk Watson

The victor will serve the remainder of Watson’s term, which ends in 2022.

Former Travis Co. Judge Sarah Eckhardt and state Rep. Eddie Rodriguez, D-Austin.

Texans need truth. Help us report it.

Support independent Texas news

Become a member. Join today.

Donate now

Explore related story topics

Politics State government Eddie Rodriguez