Skip to main content
Texas Legislature 2019

Watch: Houston and the 86th Legislature

We're livestreaming our noon conversation in Houston recapping the 86th legislative session with four Houston-area legislators: state Sen. Carol Alvarado and state Reps. Sarah Davis, Dan Huberty and Armando Walle, moderated by Tribune CEO Evan Smith.

Texas Legislature 2019

The 86th Legislature runs from Jan. 8 to May 27. From the state budget to health care to education policy — and the politics behind it all — we focus on what Texans need to know about the biennial legislative session.

 More in this series 

Texans need truth. Help us report it.

Support independent Texas news

Become a member. Join today.

Donate now

Explore related story topics

86th Legislative Session Armando Walle Carol Alvarado Dan Huberty Sarah Davis