Skip to main content
Texas Elections 2018

Three candidates vie for slot on Texas' oil and gas regulatory agency

Railroad Commission Chairman Christi Craddick — a Republican whose relationship with the industry she regulates has been questioned — is seeking re-election to a second term. She faces challenges from Democrat Roman McAllen and Libertarian Mike Wright.

Fog in a low lying area where pumpjacks and powerlines populate the range along SW 5000 in Andrews County northeast of Kermit, Texas.

Texas Elections 2018

U.S. Sen. Ted Cruz defeated Democratic challenger Beto O'Rourke in the race for U.S. Senate. View full 2018 Texas election results or subscribe to The Brief for the latest election news.

 More in this series 

Republican Christi Craddick

TribLive event with Texas Railroad Commissioner Christi Craddick on November 6th, 2014

Democrat Roman McAllen:

Roman McAllen is a Democratic candidate for the Railroad Commissioner.

Libertarian Mike Wright

Mike Wright is the Libertarian candidate for the Texas Railroad Commission.

Texans need truth. Help us report it.

Support independent Texas news

Become a member. Join today.

Donate now

Explore related story topics

Energy Environment Politics State government