Skip to main content
Texas Elections 2018

GOP determined to flip Democratic-friendly state Senate seat in overtime round

The special election runoff Tuesday pits Republican Pete Flores against Democrat Pete Gallego for the seat formerly held by convicted state Sen. Carlos Uresti, D-San Antonio.

Former U.S. Rep. Pete Gallego (left), a Democrat, and Republican Peter Flores are running for state Senate District 19.

Texas Elections 2018

U.S. Sen. Ted Cruz defeated Democratic challenger Beto O'Rourke in the race for U.S. Senate. View full 2018 Texas election results or subscribe to The Brief for the latest election news.

 More in this series 
Inline article image

Quality journalism doesn't come free

Yes, I'll donate today