Ryan Sitton on Tuesday released a long list of endorsements, including investing giant T. Boone Pickens, chairman of BP Capital Management; Steve Hotze, founder of Conservative Republicans of Texas; and former GOP gubernatorial candidate Clayton Williams, chairman of Clayton Williams Energy.

“Ryan Sitton has built a successful energy engineering business from the ground up," Hotze said in a statement. "He understands that a thriving oil and gas industry is not only good for Texas but also good for America.”

Earlier this month, Sitton’s campaign reported having nearly $1.28 million cash on hand — more than any of his competitors — though that total included a $1 million loan issued on the last day of the reporting period. The oil and gas engineer reported raising more than $348,000 over the period, which stretches back to July.

Sitton faces primary challenges from former state Rep. Wayne Christian, R-Center; Malachi Boyuls, an oil and gas investor; and oil and gas engineer Becky Berger.

The Texas Tribune thanks its sponsors. Become one.

Here is the full list of endorsements Sitton’s campaign circulated:

  • Steve Hotze, founder, Conservative Republicans of Texas
  • Terry Towry, The Link Letter, What’s Up Radio host
  • Mark Ellis, CEO, Linn Energy 
  • Rich Kinder, CEO, Kinder Morgan Energy
  • Clayton Williams, Chairman, Clayton Williams Energy
  • Ned Holmes, CEO, Prosperity Bancshares, Houston “C” Club
  • T. Boone Pickens, Chairman, BP Capital Management
  • Carolyn Hodges, Past President Texas Federation of Republican Women
  • Frank Burke, CEO, Brigadier Oil
  • Tony Pelletier, CEO, Alamo Resources
  • Kenny Koncaba, CEO Texan Bank
  • Don Jordan, Former CEO, Reliant Energy
  • Joe Swinbank, CEO, Sprint Services
  • Artemio Muniz, President, Federation of Hispanic Republicans
  • Trey Lary, Allen, Boone, Humphries, and Robison, LLP
  • Maura Thomas, Founder, Regain Your Time, Inc.
  • Les Ballard, Ballard Exploration and Production
  • John Schiller, CEO, Energy XXI
  • Brad Boney, Member, Houston Realty Business Coalition
  • Victor Leal, Owner, Leal’s Restaurant
  • Juandelle Lacy, Past President, Midland Republican Women
  • Marisa Smith, Austin Republican Women
  • Heidi Thiess, State and National Tea Party Leader, Conservative Radio Host, and Cityof League City Council Member
  • Chad McNair, CEO, Aspen Beverages
  • Johnny Isbell, Mayor of Pasadena, Apache Oil
  • Leslie Brummer, Texas Federation of Republican Women State Board of Directors
  • Kaye Moreno, Texas Federation of Republican Women, Regional President
  • Linda Kinney, Dripping Springs, State Republican Executive Committee Member for SD 25, 2012 RPT Delegate, 2012 RNC Delegate
  • Kinnan Goleman, President, KG Strategies
  • James Barnes, State Republican Executive Committee Member SD 19, 2012 RPT Delegate
  • Paul Bracher, President, Frost Bank
  • Don Sparks, CEO, Discovery Operating
  • Quentin Baker, CEO, Baker Risk

Texas Tribune donors or members may be quoted or mentioned in our stories, or may be the subject of them. For a complete list of contributors, click here.