Skip to main content
2024 Texas Elections

Greg Abbott, Ken Paxton declare victory in attack on House GOP defectors

The two state leaders and other prominent Republicans, like Lt. Gov. Dan Patrick and former president Donald Trump, endorsed challengers in dozens of races citing the incumbents’ disloyalty to the party.

The House voting board in the Texas Capitol in Austin on May 29, 2023.

Voting FAQ: 2024 Elections

  • What other elections should I know about?

  • Are there rules at the polls?

  • What are my rights as a voter?

  • What if I was planning to vote in person, but I have been diagnosed with COVID-19 or get sick?

  • What can I do if I have trouble voting?

Supported by 

Texans need truth. Help us report it.

Support independent Texas news

Become a member. Join today.

Donate now

Explore related story topics

Politics Ernest Bailes Greg Abbott Hugh D. Shine Jacey Jetton John Kuempel Ken Paxton Reggie Smith Stephanie Klick Steve Allison