Skip to main content
Texas 2022 Elections

For the first time, Texas voters send Muslims and openly gay Black men to Legislature

Voters elected Christian Manuel Hayes to House District 22 in Beaumont, Venton Jones to HD-100 in Dallas, Salman Bhojani to HD-92 in Tarrant County and Suleman Lalani to HD-76 in Fort Bend County.

An empty House chamber, prior the start of the special session on Thursday, July 8, 2021.

Your New Year’s resolution list isn’t complete without …

Donate now