Skip to main content

UT System creates $300 million endowment to help seven universities expand free tuition programs

The endowment will increase the number of students who qualify for free tuition and fees at UT-Arlington, UT-Dallas, UT-El Paso, UT-Permian Basin, UT-Rio Grande Valley, UT-San Antonio and UT-Tyler.

Students head to classes at the University of Texas at El Paso on May 9, 2019.

Quality journalism doesn't come free

Yes, I'll donate today