Skip to main content

UT System Board names Jennifer Evans-Cowley as sole finalist for president of UT-Arlington

The board must wait a state-mandated 21 days before the finalist is officially named the 10th president of UT-Arlington. If approved, Evans-Cowley will be the first female president at the university.

The University of Texas at Arlington campus on August 27, 2021.
Jennifer Evans-Cowley is the sole finalist for the next president of the University of Texas at Arlington.

Your New Year’s resolution list isn’t complete without …

Donate now