Skip to main content

Texas’ last Public Utility Commission member resigns at Gov. Greg Abbott’s request

Arthur D’Andrea was the only remaining member of the three-seat commission that regulates the state’s electric, telecommunication, water and sewer utilities.

Arthur D’Andrea Chair of Public Utility Commission of Texas.
The Texas Tribune Member Drive Fall 2021 banner

Support public-service journalism that’s always free to read.

Yes, I'll donate today