Skip to main content
Texas 2020 Elections

Three Texas House incumbents — Dan Flynn, Anna Eastman and J.D. Sheffield — lose in primary runoffs

Two other incumbents — Democrats Lorraine Birabil and Harold Dutton — were also on the ballot Tuesday.

A view of the house floor during the second day of the 86th legislative session. Jan. 9, 2019.

Texans need truth. Help us report it.

Support independent Texas news

Become a member. Join today.

Donate now

Explore related story topics

State government Dan Flynn Harold Dutton Jr. J.D. Sheffield Texas House of Representatives Texas Legislature