Skip to main content
Texas 2020 Elections

Texans Beto O'Rourke and Julián Castro will share the same stage on first night of first 2020 debates

O'Rourke and Castro will be onstage with eight other Democrats during the first of two debates in Miami later this month.

Former Housing and Urban Development Secretary Julián Castro (left) and former U.S. Rep. Beto O'Rourke.

Texas 2020 Elections

The last day to register to vote in Texas is Oct. 5. The last day to request a ballot to vote by mail is Oct. 23. Early voting starts on Oct. 13 and ends Oct. 30. Learn more about voting by mail, check out our guide on voting during the pandemic and bookmark your Texas ballot.

 More in this series 

Texans need truth. Help us report it.

Yes, I'll donate today

Explore related story topics

Politics 2020 elections Beto O'Rourke Julián Castro