Skip to main content
Texas Elections 2018

As Democrats seize U.S. House control, Texas congressional delegation set to lose clout in Washington

Democrat Eddie Bernice Johnson could be the only Texas committee chair in the next Congress.

Left to right: U.S. Reps. Kevin Brady, R-The Woodlands, Mike Conaway, R-Midland, and Mac Thornberry, R-Clarendon.

Texas Elections 2018

U.S. Sen. Ted Cruz defeated Democratic challenger Beto O'Rourke in the race for U.S. Senate. View full 2018 Texas election results or subscribe to The Brief for the latest election news.

 More in this series 

Texans need truth. Help us report it.

Support independent Texas news

Become a member. Join today.

Donate now

Explore related story topics

Congress Politics Eddie Bernice Johnson Jeb Hensarling Kay Granger Kevin Brady Michael McCaul Mike Conaway Pete Sessions Sam Johnson Texas congressional delegation U.S. House of Representatives