This morning, President Barack Obama signed the health care reform bill into law. As promised, Texas Attorney General Greg Abbott joined 12 other attorneys general in promptly filing a lawsuit challenging the law's constitutionality.

Here's a list of the attorneys general involved and the states they represent:

Bill McCollum, Florida

Henry McMaster, South Carolina

The Texas Tribune thanks its sponsors. Become one.

Jon Bruning, Nebraska

Greg Abbott, Texas

Mark L. Shurtleff, Utah

James D. “Buddy” Caldwell, Louisiana

Troy King, Alabama

Michael A. Cox, Michigan

The Texas Tribune thanks its sponsors. Become one.

John W. Suthers, Colorado

Thomas W. Corbett, Jr., Pennsylvania

Robert M. McKenna, Washington

Lawrence G. Wasden, Idaho

Marty J. Jackley, South Dakota

Peruse the lawsuit here:

Meet Paige: Our new Facebook Messenger bot helps you keep track of the 85th Legislature. Subscribe by messaging HELLO to Learn more.

Texas Tribune donors or members may be quoted or mentioned in our stories, or may be the subject of them. For a complete list of contributors, click here.

Show 2 comments
Republish This Story

Find out how you can put this story on your website.

Be a citizen, not a spectator.

Become a member today and support our nonprofit newsroom.