Political Profile

Current Office Texas Senate
District 29
Party Democratic Party
Term Expiration 2017
Term Length 4 years

Financial Statements


Learn more about this elected official's financial interests.

District Office

Phone 915-351-3500
Address 100 North Ochoa Street, Suite A
El Paso, TX 79901


Agriculture, Water and Rural Affairs
Veteran Affairs & Military Installations


Sushma Smith Chief of Staff
Ross O. Peavey Legislative Director and General Counsel
Luis “Sito” Negron Communications Director
Avina Gutierrez Capitol Office Manager & Constituent Svcs.
Corinne Chacon District Director
Cecelia Rodriguez Constituent Services
David Stout Binational Affairs & Media Relations
Nellie Tabarez District Office Manager/Scheduler

Election Info

Election Outcome
2012 General Election Won with 68.71%
2012 Democratic Party Primary Election Won with 100.00%
2010 General Election Won with 60.24%
2010 Democratic Party Primary Election Won with 69.50%