Political Profile

Current Office Texas Senate
District 17
Party Republican Party
Term Expiration 2018
Term Length 4 years

Financial Statements


Learn more about this elected official's financial interests.

District Office

Phone 281-980-3500
Room Sugar Land District Office
Address 227 Plaza Drive Suite 190
Sugar Land, TX 77479

District Office

Phone 979-480-0994
Room Lake Jackson District Office
Address 129 Circle Way, Suite 101
Lake Jackson, TX 77566


State Affairs (Chair)


Amanda Jenson District Director/ Scheduler
Patty Guerra Senior Policy Analyst
Austin Arceneaux Policy Analyst
Sam Carlson Policy Analyst
Jeff Hillery Communications Director

Election Info

Election Outcome
2014 General Election Won with 63.34%
2014 Republican Party Primary Election Won with 81.08%
2012 General Election Won with 77.68%
2012 Republican Party Primary Election Won with 100.00%
2010 General Election Won with 83.15%
Special Runoff Election State Senate District 17 Won with 56.09%
Special Election State Senate District 17 Went to runoff with 26.14%