Political Profile

Current Office Texas Senate
District 28
Party Republican Party
Term Expiration 2016
Term Length 4 years
Salary $7,200 per year

Financial Statements


Learn more about this elected official's financial interests.

Campaign Office

Phone 806-470-1341
Address 4216 102nd Street
Lubbock, Texas 79423

Capitol Seating Assignment Office

Room 2W.5
Address 97
Austin, TX 78701

Locate this office on a map.

District Office

Phone (806) 783-9934
Address 11003 Quaker Avenue, Suite 101
Lubbock, TX 79424


Agriculture, Water and Rural Affairs (Chair)
Government Efficiency & Reform (Vice-Chair)
Higher Education
Subcommittee on Articles I, IV & V
Criminal Justice
Health & Human Services


Scott Hutchinson Chief of Staff
Matthew Dowling Legislative Director
Robyn Tepper District Director
Travis McCormick Communications Director
Ryan Wallace Policy Analyst
Robyn Tepper District Director (Lubbock)
Pam Dutton District Director (San Angelo)
Jennifer Foster District Director (Childress)

Election Info

Election Outcome
2014 Special Election, Senate District 28 Won with 53.39%
Texas House District 83, 2014-03-04 Won with 73.03%
Texas House District 83, 2012-11-06 Won with 100.00%
Texas House District 83, 2012-05-29 Won with 71.09%
Texas House District 83, 2010 General Election Won with 100.00%
Texas House District 83, 2010 Republican Party Primary Runoff Election Won with 57.76%
Texas House District 83, 2010 Republican Party Primary Election Went to runoff with 32.04%