The Texas Tribune Festival is an innovative and engaging three-day event for people who are passionate about the issues that affect all Texans. Each year, the Festival brings together some of the biggest names in politics to explore the state's and nation's most pressing issues: public and higher ed, immigration, health care, transportation, energy, the environment, criminal justice and government transparency — all on the campus of The University of Texas at Austin.

This speakers and sessions at the 2014 Tribune Festival were the best yet! Relive all the action with videos from all of the keynote sessions, listen to audio from all of the 2014 sessions and browse through photos from all three days of the Festival.

Stay tuned for the announcement of the dates for the 2015 Texas Tribune Festival!


Thank You - Tribune Festival 2014!

A Look Back to 2014: Keynotes

You can now watch videos from all of the keynote sessions, including interviews with U.S. Sens. Ted Cruz and John Cornyn; Gov. Rick Perry; state Sens. Wendy Davis, Dan Patrick and Leticia Van de Putte; Speaker of the House Joe Straus; Land Commissioner nominee George P. Bush; a panel discussion with former U.S. Sens. Bill Bradley and Kay Bailey Hutchison, former U.S. Ambs. Jon Huntsman and Ron Kirk and Atlanta Mayor Kasim Reed and a roundtable conversation with Politico's Maggie Haberman, MSNBC's Chris Hayes, The Washington Post's Nia-Malika Henderson, The New York Times' Jonathan Martin and Slate's Dave Weigel. 

Bizzabo – TribFest in Your Pocket

With so many tracks, speakers and events during Trib Fest, how do you plan your weekend? We recommend Bizzabo, our official festival smartphone app. Free on iOS, Android and the web, it's a super handy tool to plan your schedule, scan bio info on all the speakers and network with other fest attendees.

We love two Bizzabo features, in particular. One is starring your favorite events and then syncing those faves to your personal calendar works like a charm. No more scrambling between sessions to remember where you're going next. And the second great feature is how Bizzabo helps you network with other festival attendees. Looking for folks who share your passions or live in your home town? Bizzabo can help you find and meet them at the fest and stay in touch afterwards. 

Give Bizzabo a try. It's free for iOS and Android. And friend the Trib staff on Bizzabo while you're at it! 



Opening Night Party - Friday!

This year’s Festival lineup for Friday is better than ever! Help us celebrate the Festival’s kickoff with a welcome reception on UT’s Main Mall directly after the opening session.

Mingle with the Festival’s speakers and moderators and the Tribune’s writers and editors while enjoying cocktails, hors d’oeuvres and an exclusive “taste of Austin” provided by some of the city’s best local restaurants and beverage providers! Check out the full lineup for the Opening Night Party here.

This special reception is open to all Festival attendees.

Don’t Miss Out – Festival Registration Price Goes Up Tonight!

The 2014 Texas Tribune Festival’s programming is better, the number of tracks has grown and the talent is more star-studded than ever! Don’t miss out on joining us for this year’s Festival, coming up Sept. 19-21.

Register TODAY for $240 for you last chance to get a ticket at a discounted rate! Prices go up tonight at 11:59 p.m. CST. 

View the full Festival program here.


Traveling to join us at The Texas Tribune Festival this year? Book your hotel room at the Hampton Inn & Suites at the University/Capitol. 

A limited number of rooms are available at a special rate of $179 per night for Festival registrants. We encourage you to book your hotel when you register for the Festival, but hurry as this special rate is only available through Wednesday, Sept. 3

These rooms can only be reserved through the TribFest Housing Desk after you have registered for the conference.

For questions about housing and hotels, email [email protected]

Bonus Event!

Franklin Barbecue Feast With MSNBC’s Chris Hayes
Saturday, Sept. 20, 6:30-8:30pm. $250.

Skip the line and join us at legendary Franklin Barbecue — winner of Texas Monthly’s coveted “Best Barbecue Joint in Texas” award — for an intimate dinner and a lively discussion about the state of the news media with Chris Hayes, host of MSNBC’s All In with Chris Hayes and editor-at-large of The Nation. This event is not included in the regular Festival badge and requires an extra ticket. Barbecue and beer are included with the ticket price of $250.

Purchase your ticket when you register but hurry as space is extremely limited. Tickets on sale now.

The 2014 Tribune Fest is near!


The fourth annual Texas Tribune Festival is just around the corner, and this year’s programming lineup is only getting better.

This week, we are excited to announce the participation of state Sen. Dan Patrick, the Republican nominee for lieutenant governor, in our keynote track. He and his Democratic challenger, state Sen. Leticia Van de Putte, will take part in individual interviews that you won’t want to miss!

In addition, the Festival is excited to welcome U.S. Rep. Roger Williams; Ali Noorani, executive director of the National Immigration Forum; and state Rep. Sarah Davis to this year’s lineup. To stay up to date on our programming announcements, check back weekly and follow #TribuneFest on Twitter and Facebook!

Look for our full Festival lineup on Aug. 15, and register today for the best rate!

New Speakers Announced!

Texas Gov. Rick Perry, U.S. Sen. John Cornyn, R-Texas, and state Sen. Wendy Davis, the Democratic nominee for governor, are among the more than 50 additions to the lineup of state and federal politicians, agency heads, prominent thinkers and policy experts confirmed as speakers this year's event.