Political Profile

Current Office Texas Senate
District 1
Party Republican Party
Term Expiration 2017
Term Length 4 years
Salary $7,200 per year

Financial Statements


Learn more about this elected official's financial interests.

Capitol Seating Assignment Office

Room 2E.8
Address 1
Austin, TX 78701

Locate this office on a map.

District Office

Phone 903-596-9122
Address 3304 South Broadway, Suite 103
Tyler, TX 75701

District Office

Phone 903-753-8137
Room Longview District Office
Address Gregg County Courthouse 101 E. Methvin, Suite 301
Longview, TX 75601

District Office

Phone 903-223-7931
Room Texarkana District Office
Address 5411 Plaza Drive Suite D
Texarkana, TX 75503


Business & Commerce (Chair)
Select Committee on Government Facilities (Chair)
Legislative Budget Board
Select Committee on State Real Property Data Collection, Reporting,


Cheryl Vanek Chief of staff
Connie Hernandez Executive Assistant
Ryan Weiseman Senior policy analyst

Election Info

Election Outcome
2012 General Election Won with 71.65%
2012 Republican Party Primary Election Won with 100.00%
2010 General Election Won with 100.00%
2006 General Election Won with 83.13%
2006 Republican Party Primary Election Won with 100.00%
Special Runoff Election, State Senate, District 1 Won with 51.86%
Special Election, State Senate, District 1 Went to runoff with 18.00%